March Meeting Announcement


March will be Bring a Social Worker as a guest meeting. It will be important to RSVP so that we can plan accordingly.

March 8, 2017    

La Quinta Inn & Suites

4431 Horizon Hill Blvd

San Antonio, TX 78216

(210) 525-8090

5:00PM – 5:30PM Networking and Dinner

5:30PM – 6:00PM Business Meeting & Sponsor Presentation

6:00PM – 7:00PM CEU Presentation

RSVP by 12:00p.m. Monday 6 March 2017 to Lori Bruce,

 Contact Hours: 1.0 hour for CCM, SW & Nursing

Free for Members

$35.00 for non-members (includes meal & CEU)

 Fee payable at the door, no refund/cancellation policy applies in the event of non-attendance by the licensee.
This course is approved by The Commission for Case Manager Certification to provide one (1) CE contact hour. Registered Nurses earn 1.17 hours approved by the Texas Nurses Association.

Please join Neuro Restorative Texas for a CEU Presentation by Rene’ Mills, State Director:

Improving Insight and Awareness in Brain Injury

Our Community Project for March


San Antonio a suit-a second chance



If you or someone you know would like to donate interview appropriate men and women’s clothing that you no longer wear, donate your items to Dress for Success San Antonio, a non-profit organization that provides economic , social and professional services and clothing to low-income women and men, via Career Gear San Antonio, who are transitioning from public assistance to the workforce- from suits to self-sufficiency. All donations are tax-deductible. We accept current fashion. Also, we would be very appreciative that items please be donated cleaned, on hangers, with no stains and no buttons missing.

Thanks again for you support of this great cause. Your donated clothing can make a big difference in someone’s life!

We are at 600 N Frio, San Antonio, TX 78207 210-737-1515

Please visit GA Foods website concerning the nutritional assessment document that was provided at our February meeting.









Current Board of Directors

Here for your reference are the current AC-CMSA Board of Directors:

Lori Bruce BSN, RN Interim President Cell (210)487-7616

Danny Gusme President Elect 2017 Cell (210) 693-4110

Joan Westgor, MSN, RN, CCM Corresponding Secretary Tel. (210)286-5199

Leah Eubanks, MSN, RN, CCM Recording Secretary 2015 Cell: (210)214-6635

Rosie Perez Treasurer

Margaret Aslakson RN, MSN, CCM Education Co-Chair

Carolyn Barron RN, BSN, CCM Education Co-Chair

Chapter Mailing Address:


PO BOX 29306

San Antonio, TX 78229


Alamo Chapter Case Management Society of America